Small World

This is a little more work related but I thought i’d post this article talking about a ComScore score report, which basically shows that online, Google and Facebook rule the world. Yes congratulations everyone already knew that. But thinking about it I can’t imagine my life without either. Google has become a verb, one which I seem to use with increasing frequency, I want to know the answer to something I’ll “google it” and if Google doesn’t have the answer, well then I don’t know what to do with myself, nah, i’m joking. I give up! As for Facebook, I follow my friends, I follow companies, I stalk, I procrastinate, I have no idea what really makes facebook as addictive as it is but I for one can’t stop myself wanting to check every hour or so. This is a random link but I think back to times gone by, Jane Austin type era and how nosey they all were about each other’s lives, how much they gossiped, but really and truly we haven’t changed one bit, if anything we’re worse just now we do it sneakily, in our own time, solo and online!

Anyways, I thought this article was interesting and the diagrams nicely lay out the data which basically makes me feel a little less guilty about being online as much as I am and on these particular sites, because from what I can see…pretty much the whole rest of the world is doing it as well!

It’s A Small World After All

xo

and yes I googled this article and picture!

Leave a Reply

