World Obsessed With Facebook

Whilst trying to find percentages on the age range of Facebook users I came across this cool video. When I think about how I use Facebook, looking at these statistics I shouldn’t be surprised and yet I am at the sheer number of active users and what they get up to is just mind bogglingly large, no wonder more and more companies are looking at facebook advertising exspenditure and thinking of increasing it. Although as a consumer i’m thinking greeeaaat, more adverts that I can’t escape a la YouTube.

I’ve become a big fan of infographics as it makes boring data look a lot more interesting than reading a massively long PDF document or journal article. Annoyingly I panic myself by thinking these types of genuinely interesting infographics aren’t scholarly enough to include in my research but then I suppose that gives me more to talk about. Journal articles about Facebook are out-dated ooh look, 6 more words! Throughout my dissertation ‘journey’ I’ve found out so much information, dur, obviously, but I’ve been struck by how interested in all these I really and truly am. Good job really as I’ve 12,000 words to write.

I found this video on DigitalBuzz, it was created by Alex Trimpe

xo

Leave a Reply

