Snow…everybody panic

I have no idea what it is about the UK and snow, we panic, we get excited, we expect closures and we sure as anything, cannot operate with even 1 inch on the ground, I just don’t understand. My winter in Minnesota taught me what real snow is and also how it’s perfectly easy enough to carry on life as normal. I understand our country was not built around the fact that it often snows like in Russia, Scandanavia and so on, but I cannot fathom why we get into such a fluster.

So tonight and tomorrow said is forecast…I’ll report back to let you know if any of us survive! In the mean time, here’s a cute kitty feeling a bit chilly 🙂

source: tumblr

xoxo

Leave a Reply

