Air Umbrella

Now there are a whole host of amazing design concepts out there that I would seriously LOVE to try (we’ve all heard about Google Glass) but this one may just top them all! Well ok not really but this is seriously cool, it’s the Air Umbrella. I know, perfect for my neck of the woods. It pumps air from around the handle up through the pole and out creating an air based barrier to keep the rain off.  It does away with the need of an actual canvas as well as ridding me of the embarrassment of ricocheting off objects because I decided to buy the biggest umbrella known to man in an effort to keep my whole body dry and not just my right shoulder! For more pictures check out this website here.

source: yankodesign

xoxo

Leave a Reply

