DIY Iced Latte

I’m a massive Starbucks fan, however I’ll be the first to admit that it is ridiculous how expensive one cup of coffee can be. I can make a lovely filter coffee with flavoured syrup for about 50p at home but I just love the coffee experience so I can’t say goodbye to it completely. Back the point, I finally got around to making a real deal iced latte, I’d tried a few easier methods but they weren’t cutting the mustard and then I finally I got it right, so I’m sharing it with you.

For one serving you’ll need;

  • Crushed ice (ice cubes, tea towel, rolling pin and some stress relieving wallops will do the trick)
  • 1 shot of espresso (60 ml)
  • 60ml milk
  • 10ml creamer – I used French Vanilla

And that’s it. When I run out of flavoured creamer I’ll probably just end up putting 70ml milk and a small amount of coffee syrup in instead, I use Monin syrups as there’s such a huge variety of flavours and they last ages. These measurements are what worked for me, if you want more coffee, milk, syrup – adjust accordingly, but it really was easy and quick to put together and genuinely tasted as good as in coffee shops. Below is how mine turned out 🙂

Vanilla Iced Latte

xoxo

Leave a Reply

