iDrated

This app has been so useful to me. No I didn’t really need it but it’s so handy and it’s certainly helping me keep hydrated throughout the day. iDrated is an app that monitors the amount of water you drink per day. When you finish a glass, you add the amount and see your ‘hydrated’ percentage . Being slightly smaller than average I looked up how much a person of my height and weight should drink per day (1.7L) and set that as my daily target.

source: google images

source: google images

It’s satisfying to reach 100% and if you do you’re rewarded with little coupons as well which is quite nice. You can always check back through your entire drinking history and see your best and worst days. The most useful part for me is being able to set an alarm for my next drink. I’m terrible at staying hydrated, always have been but I rarely get thirsty, having an alarm reminding me means I’m more likely to reach my goal than not.

This app is super easy to use, to customise and for someone who likes checking things off a list, this is sort of equivalent to that! Let me know if there are any little apps you find really useful, I’d love to check them out.

xoxo

ps. cannot wait for apple keynote in 1 hour!

Leave a Reply

