The Roundup: May 2015

It’s the start of June which means it’s favourites time. Here I’m rounding up what I’ve been loving and what’s been making me happy this month.

      Makeup – I’ve used the Maybelline Colossal Volume Mascara for years. It’s cheap and does a great job at plumping my lashes. I find it easy to build up from a natural every day right look through to ‘woah-there’ volume for night. I already have a backup on hand because mascara is the one item of makeup I couldn’t be without.

Skincare – This Skin Food Egg White Foam Cleaner has the most unique texture, it almost feels like shaving foam but leaves my skin feeling clean not stripped. I look forward to using this every evening and my skin has been thanking me for it.

Haircare – My hair gets easily weighed down but also needs conditioning, enter the miraculous Milk_Shake Leave in Conditioning Foam. I use this on towel dried hair through the mid-lengths and ends then brush it through to disperse evenly. The foam makes sure my hair isn’t weighed down but the leave-in conditioning element makes sure my hair still gets the moisture it needs. Plus it smells like banana nesquik…heaven.

Fashion – I have not taken this sleeveless jumper from Next off. Having doubts as to when I’d wear this I’ve been finding it perfect for the on-off British weather and it goes with pretty much everything in my wardrobe.

Home – I made the mistake of heading off to Homesense with no shopping list in mind, luckily I was well behaved and only came out with 2 items. 1 being this gorgeous battered metal side table, it was love at first sight.

Random – I’ve been addicted to watching Friday Night Lights on Netflix this month. Limiting myself to one episode a night has been a struggle but there are 5 series so I’ve got a way to go yet.

What have you been loving this month?

Caley x

Leave a Reply

