The Review: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Foundation

I cannot sing the praises of this foundation loudly enough. It really is fantastic, so after about a year road-testing it, I thought I’d do a little review.

IMG_1456

It has a light/medium coverage and pretty good longevity on the face throughout the day. Generally I can get away with it all day, though some days a bit of powder after lunch wouldn’t go amis. To apply I squeeze out a pinenut sized (specific right) amount onto my finger then dot onto my face. I find that it dries quite quickly so I prefer to dot, blend with my Real Techniques Expert Face brush – then move onto the next area.

I will admit I haven’t tried a huge number of foundations, so I don’t have much base for comparison. However, I do know that this feels great on my skin, adds enough coverage but still lets my freckles etc show through. It strikes the right balance between glow giving and mattifying making it great for all day wear. As with any foundation, the better your skin – the better it looks but when I’ve been lazy it doesn’t stick to dry patches too badly.

At £30 for 30ml it’s a considered purchase. But I really think it’s worth it, I’m nearing the end of my 1st bottle and it’s lasted around a year! If you’ve saved up your Boots points and are wondering what to splurge on, what better than Chanel? The bottle is plastic (so not heavy if travelling) however the bottle is tinted so I have no idea how far down the bottle I am even if I hold it up to the light!

Caley x

Leave a Reply

