The Review: Body Shop Aloe Gentle Face Wash

Another empty, another review. I think I’m going to make this a thing because I do love a good product review and after completely finishing a product, I really can do a decent product review for you all.

Body Shop Aloe Gentle Face Wash

So I initially bought this because I felt my Liz Earle cleanser was sometimes a little thick and with all the creams and face masks I was using, I sometimes wanted a cleanser that really made my face feel clean. At first I really liked this foaming cleanser, it literally cut through all the grease and felt almost like a clarifying shampoo but in cleanser form.

Then I started to dislike the stripping quality of the foam so stopped using it. The ‘aloe gentle’ in the name can only be believed so far – this is a foaming cleanser and by nature will be quite stripping. After some time apart (sounds like a relationship!) I came back to this and found it a good cleanser to use in the shower to make sure my night cream was completely removed.

So overall it was a nice product once I finally found the right time to use it but I don’t think I’ll be repurchasing. The pump dispenser is nice and because it is foaming it really does last a long time. Even with my combination skin it was a bit stripping at times, and I think this would be the case with oily skin as well. I’m taking Caroline Hirons advice from now on and staying clear of anything foaming for my face.

Caley x

Leave a Reply

