The Boots Haul

So I ran out of pretty much all my beauty essentials at the same time, cue a trip to my favourite Boots. I’ve edited out the ‘fun’ highlights like mouthwash and cotton rounds and left you with all the interesting goodies. So let’s get into it ::

boots_haul_01

boots_haul_02

Dry Shampoo – I love the Batiste tropical dry shampoo but going to try this as a change, it smells good is all I know so far. Luckily I don’t have to worry too much about the product being white as I have light hair anyway.

Tan – I cannot recommend St Moriz enough I think it’s great. I usually just go for the lotion but they had sold out so I’ll be interested to see how this mousse version fairs.

Foundation Sponge – I’ve been so interested to try out a beauty blender type product so finally took the plunge with this Real Techniques version. I’m not entirely sure I’ll have the patience every day to apply base with this but it’ll be interesting to compare this vs brush vs fingers with the same foundation.

Eye Cream – I don’t need anything fancy for my eyes at the moment, no amount of cream is going to erase my under eye circles. So I went straight the for the French pharmacy section where you find amazing skincare products that are fuss free, great value and generally fantastic.

Powder – I succumbed to the blogger/YT hype and bought this powder, my L’Oreal true match is on it’s last legs and I brought it along with me to match my shade in store.

I can’t wait to try out all these products, especially as I left the entire bag at my parents house for over a month! So it’s like I’ve bought them all over again. I’ll definitely report back on my thoughts of these in upcoming posts.

Caley x

6 thoughts on “The Boots Haul

Leave a Reply

